Congolese Passport-Free Visa Countries

As of December 2022, the Congolese passport is ranked 169 in the world. This indicates that people of the Democratic Republic of the Congo can visit 49 nations for free without a visa or with an eVisa, or a visa on arrival. Those with Congolese passports must, however, have a visiting visa that is up to date in order to go to the other nations.

Where Can Travelers with Congolese Passports Go Without a Visa?

As of December 2022, Congolese passport holders can travel visa-free in these countries:

  • Benin
  • Cameroon
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Cook Islands
  • Ivory Coast
  • Dominica
  • Ecuador
  • Gabon
  • Haiti
  • Mauritius
  • Micronesia
  • Morocco
  • Niue
  • Philippines
  • Senegal
  • Singapore
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Gambia

In order to travel without a visa, you still need a current passport that is normally valid for six months after the date of your departure. Additionally, your destination country may demand that you acquire travel health insurance.

Which nations grant electronic visas to citizens of the Democratic Republic of the Congo?

Read also about Belarus Free Visa Countries or about Visa-Free Countries For Australia

For those who hold Congolese passports, the following 23 nations grant eVisas:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Colombia
  • Djibouti
  • Georgia
  • Kenya
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lesotho
  • Moldova
  • Montserrat
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Qatar
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Suriname
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkey
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Uzbekistan
  • Zimbabwe

An eVisa can be obtained in a manner that is essentially identical to that of a conventional visa. However, in this instance, you can submit your application—along with the money for the visa—online and avoid having to go to a visa application facility.

Following the approval of your application, you will receive an email confirming the status of your visa along with a document that you must print off and carry with you while entering the country.

Although your visa will be registered electronically, some officials may still want a hard copy of the permit, so it’s crucial to carry one with you at all times.

Which nations grant Congolese passport holders visas upon arrival?

The following 29 nations allow Congolese nationals to get visas on arrival:

  • Bangladesh
  • Bolivia
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cabo Verde
  • Comoros
  • Ethiopia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Iran
  • Macau
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Maldives
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique
  • Nepal
  • Nigeria
  • Palau
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • Tanzania
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Zambia

Once you arrive in the nation that offers such a visa, you are given a visa on arrival (VOA). Your application for a visa on arrival can typically be submitted in a separate area at the airport.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »