Universities In Nigeria That Does Not Require JAMB

The focus will primarily be on Universities that offer admission without using Jamb; however, unlike some of the blog posts on how to get into schools without using Jamb, these universities still require that you register for Jamb and take the exam, even though you are not required to select them as your top or second choice when registering for Jamb.

Even if you didn’t choose these institutions as your first or second choices in the Jamb, these universities will nevertheless let you fill out their Post UTME form and participate in their Post UTME

List Of Universities That Can Give Admission Without JAMB

The top 100 universities in Nigeria listed below can admit students without taking the Jamb:

  1. Ladoke Akintola University
  2. Osun State University
  3. University of Ibadan (Federal College of Education Oyo)
  4. Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo
  5. Ekiti State University (EKSU)
  6. University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  7. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ABTU)
  8. Olabisi Onabanjo University
  9. Federal College of Education, Okene – FCE,
  10. Kano University of Science and Technology
  11. Ebonyi State University
  12. Ignatius Ajuru University of Education
  13. Umaru Musa Yar’adua University
  14. Ondo State University of Science and Technology
  15. Nnamdi Azikiwe University
  16. Federal University Otuoke
  17. Enugu State University of Science and Technology
  18. Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT)
  19. Institute of Management and Technology (IMT), Enugu
  20. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti
  21. Gregory University, Uturu
  22. Federal University Otuoke Bayelsa State
  23. Plateau State University Bokkos
  24. Abia State University, Uturu
  25. Atiba University Oyo, Oyo State
  26. Tai Solain University of Education
  27. Achievers University, Owo
  28. Adeleke University, Ede  
  29. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State
  30. African University of Science & Technology, Abuja Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan

Read also about Jamb List Of Universities or about JAMB Subject Combination For Psychology

  1. Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin
  2. Al-Qalam University, Katsina
  3. American University of Nigeria, Yola
  4. Augustine University
  5. Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo
  6. Baze University
  7. Bells University of Technology, Otta
  8. Benson Idahosa University, Benin City
  9. Bingham University, New Karu
  10. Bowen University, Iwo
  11. Caleb University, Lagos
  12. Caritas University, Enugu
  13. Chrisland University
  14. Covenant University Ota
  15. Crawford University Igbesa
  16. Crescent University
  17. Edwin Clark University,
  18. Elizade University
  19. Evangel University
  20. Fountain University,
  21. Godfrey Okoye University
  22. Gregory University
  23. Hallmark University
  24. Hezekiah University
  25. Igbinedion University
  26. Joseph Ayo Babalola University
  27. Kings University
  28. Kwararafa University
  29. Landmark University
  30. Lead City University, Ibadan
  31. Madonna University,
  32. Mcpherson University
  33. Michael & Cecilia Ibru University
  34. Mountain Top University
  35. Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja
  36. Novena University, Ogume
  37. Obong University, Obong Ntak
  38. Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State
  39. Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos
  40. Paul University, Awka – Anambra State
  41. Redeemer’s University, Ede
  42. Renaissance University, Enugu
  43. Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State
  44. Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom
  45. Salem University, Lokoja
  46. Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa.
  47. Southwestern University, Oku Owa
  48. Summit University
  49. Tansian University, Umunya
  50. University of Mkar, Mkar 
  51. Veritas University, Abuja
  52. Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State
  53. Wesley University. of Science & Technology
  54. Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State
  55. Christopher University Mowe
  56. Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State
  57. Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State
  58. Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State
  59. Legacy University, Okija Anambra State
  60. Arthur Javis University Akpoyu, Cross River State
  61. Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State
  62. Coal City University Enugu State
  63. Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State
  64. Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta State
  65. Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia State
  66. Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo
  67. PAMO University of Medical Sciences, Portharcourt
  68. Atiba University Oyo
  69. Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences
  70. Skyline University, Kano

You would concur with me based on this list that all private colleges offer admission to students without requiring them to take the JAMB, and a very small number of state-owned universities also fall into this group.

How Do I Change My Course Or Institution After Being Accepted By These Schools Under The Jamb?

You must apply for a Jamb Change of Course after being accepted by one of these colleges, as I already said. For instructions, see HERE. https://drugsavant.com/correct-mistake-made-in-jamb/






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »